Waffle house

先日、気になっていたお店にいってきました。
  It has gone to the shop where I am anxious the other day.
その名も”ワッフルハウス”です。
  It is a ”Waffle House”.
  
名前と看板の感じから、ワッフルの専門店だと思っていました。
  It was thought that it was a specialty store of waffle from the feeling of the name and the signboard.
   
メニューを見て、”色々あるんだ”と思いながら、ワッフルを頼みました。
  I read the menu, and it asked for waffle while thinking, “It is variously”.
  
たしかに旨い。
  It is certainly delicious.
でも、周りの席を見渡すと、ガタイのでかい兄ちゃんが、がつがつランチをたべています。
  However, when a surrounding seat is looked about, The elder brother with a big body is eating lunch.
客層が、ちょっとイメージと違うなぁと思っていました。
  It was thought that the clientele was different for a moment from the image.
そうです。このワッフルハウスというお店
  It is so. This ”waffle house”
日本で言うところの、街道沿いのトラック運転手が食事をするお店だったのです。
  It was a shop where the trucker along the highway of the place in which it said in Japan ate.
確かに、よくよく考えてみると、倉庫街とか工場の近くなど、なんか場違いのところにあるなぁーと、
  Certainly, it often thought. This shop is near the warehouse street or the factory.
思っていたのですが、合点がいきました。
  Consent was effective though it had thought.
思い込みってこわい。(笑)
  The conviction is scared…
  Thank you.

 

コメントを残す

